This Week Will Be Amazing!

I’m heading into the new week with a positive mind frame and goals set for myself. Last week did not turn out exactly how I’d have wanted! My pessimistic perspective in unfavorable situations does not help me to feel good. Since I know this to be true, I have to put fourth more of an effort. I am not going to magically feel better by clicking my heels together! If I continue to perpetuate the behavior I have my entire life, I’ll stay in the ditch that I’m in. Granted I do not always put fourth my best effort or I’ll go really hard for a while then fall off……bad!

I am extremely hard on myself at times when I lapse and err in my ways. Then comes the snowball effect and I am ruminating over the mistakes. Thinking to myself I’ll never get better.

I know I have the mental and physical strength to get to a peaceful place and that’s exactly what I shall do.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Great attitude! I hope all is well with you! Have a great week đŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

  2. THANKS! You do the same

    Like

Leave a Reply

