Crochet and Chill

I’m currently sitting in my living room with the lights out and window open. I’m sitting at the window enjoying the autumn breeze, autumn smell, and the noises of the cars and buses passing. There is beauty in my backyard, I just have to look closer sometimes…..

Aside from that I’ve been working on a granny square shrug type sweater. Not sure if I want it or if I’ll sell it .This is my first Granny square project. For some reason I thought they were much more difficult than they actually are. This is the start of my sweater. I just love these colors together.

I’ve made quite a bit of progress since I started a few days ago. 

I think I’m about done for the night. I’m not going to over do it. I’ll get up and start fresh in the AM. 

This is a vest I just finished for a child today also, so it’s time for me to chill now.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. You got skills! Beautiful! Excellent work!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Lady G says:

    You are VERY talented!
    My daughter, who is ten, loves to knit and crochet.
    These are skills that we need to go back to. I find it very meditative 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Lady G 😊. It is meditative and therapeutic for me. That’s great that she’s a crafter so young. She’ll have mad skills by the time she’s my age.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lady G says:

        Awww…thanks!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

