There We Have It….

So, the United States has a new president . I can’t say I’m surprised at all. I mentally kind of prepared myself months ago. I can’t ever remember seeing that much red on the map. I’m still in a tiny bit of shock because I thought things would go the other way more than likely, but here it is! Not sure how things will change, but I know it will be bad for melanated people. 

We’ve been oppressed all this time. It’s just gonna be a more blatant type of energy going around. I mean we’ve seen it over the last year. People coming out thinking they can do and say whatever to people of color as if we didn’t build this place. As if ideas weren’t stolen from us. As if we asked to be here. As if we’re beneath them…….

Well now, we just have to stay strong and stay ready. That’s where my mind is. Nothing we can do about it now. This is what “America” wanted. I’m not surprised 😒

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Tareau Barron says:

    All BS aside (I am no way political) alot of elder white men are tired of this culture where a black man can be their president or that a lady can lead. Trump says what alot of these secret racists want to say.

    Liked by 4 people

    1. I’m not too political either. You hit that on the head. I believe that’s a lot of what happened. We now see smack dead in front of us where we live. Not that we didn’t know before.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Tareau Barron says:

        On a lighter note, we still rooting for ya and you like family through wordpress.com. hahahahhaha take care

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Lolol! Right. Thanks 🙌🏾

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Lady G says:

    And there it is! So sad to say! Like you, I’m not surprised; but I am very disappointed!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’m also definitely disappointed! I was just like wow with a blank face…..

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Lady G says:

        I feel you 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Glad you got America in quotation marks. Lord knows we ain’t want this!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

