Late Night Love Thoughts

Once upon a time a man walked in my life and we have been inseparable ever since. At a time I had given up on relationships and all that stuff. He came along and the connection was undeniable. 

Worried about if or when I’d mess it up. This had been somewhat of a pattern. I can be quite the handful when I’m out of balance. Luckily he is a patient and compassionate man. I often put him through so much, yet he always has my back. No matter what, he’s shown and proven on a number of occasions. 

I sometimes have a difficult time expressing emotions and displaying affection. You know… hugs, kisses, woman’s touch  stuff. I’m often in my head and not very engaging. I’m a little rough around the edges at times. I think I know where that may stem from, but that can be discussed later in detail.

I genuinely feel so much love for this person. I think this may be the first time I’m really “in love”. If I don’t correct my behavior/attitude/mood I’m not sure how long he can stick it out. For right now he’s still here and I have a chance to improve. 


I guess I need to let go, trust, and do what feels right. I feel like I want to display physical affection, but often don’t. If I acted more on my feelings and didn’t restrain myself I’d probably be better off. I guess I’ve never let anyone get this up close and personal. That can be a tad bit frightening. Fear has rarely stopped me though…..

Random late night thoughts 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Nice piece! Being close to a person is both frightening and liberating. My relationship with my girlfriend is probably the only thing that keeps me sane some days. I had/have to learn to be more welcoming – as I fear rejection.

    With time, I think it gets better.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I can definitely identify with that. I think it will get better with time also. As long as I put in my best effort!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Tareau Barron says:

    This is a beautiful piece. It let me know a deeper insight on things that women process in the courting stages of a relationship. It’s crazy because I’m getting so much help and knowledge since blogging about things. Thank you for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well…Thank you!! πŸ™‚ For the short while I’ve been blogging I feel I’m getting a lot of insight on things I did not really think about before. It’s always good to have other perspectives.

    Like

  4. Perkreations says:

    Great piece. You are not alone. I have at least one or two friends who have difficulties with pda’s or just da’sπŸ˜‰ Have you told your bf about your difficulties with pda’s and perhaps a theroy or two about why you are as you are. I bet he’d understand and perhaps you could come to an agreement from there.
    There is nothing wrong with your behavior. Intimacy is built on trust and, for whatever reason, some people have a hard time with both. Love you self first. You’re perfect just as you are.
    So glad to have met you as we both embark on our own writerly adventures 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for reading and understand!

      Like

    2. Yea, we discuss it. He’s pretty understanding for the most part.

      Like

      1. Perkreations says:

        I so admire your bravery and openness. I think you got this😊 He’s with you because he loves you because you are how you are.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you 😊 I got it…. I think I got it 😏

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Nice writing πŸ‘πŸΌ loved it ❀️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

