Ship Has Sailed

IMG_2051.JPGWe all have mistakes or regrets in life. Everyday there are decisions we make. Whether it’s what you’re eating for breakfast or which car to purchase. In hindsight we may choose differently. However, we can’t go back and change some decisions. Sometimes the time has simply passed and it’s just too late.

We often hold onto things we wished were different. Some of us even hold a great deal of resentment towards ourselves for decisions we’ve made or things that happened to us.

I believe moving on after “that ship has sailed” is very important. I will no longer let negative feelings fester about things I have no control over at this moment in time. I will live for now and not the past. Constantly ruminating about past events is well…..living in the past. I want to dwell in the present. Ashes to ashes dust to all negative thoughts about shit I can’t change. 

I genuinely want to enjoy life. I want to enjoy the present. How can one enjoy the present if our thoughts are in the future. I have to catch those unwanted thoughts and toss them out of my mind immediately. They will not come between me and my peace!!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. tarnishedsoul says:

    I love this moment of inspiration! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you got something out of it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Tareau Barron says:

    Great point. I just hope I can live by that example. I’m stuck in the past on alot of things

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Perkreations says:

    “Ashes to ashes dust to all negative thoughts about shit I can’t change.”
    Brilliantly put!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. wonderfully said. thank you for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lady G says:

    This is a very powerful lesson to learn 🙂
    It will serve you well as you move forward in life

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Indeed! Thanks for reading.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

